5 Star Reviews!

Thanks to fans at Amazon and Goodreads for these reviews! Humbled and grateful for your praise…

Shelves: drama, 2018
This is a fantastic book, can’t wait for the next one.great characters and story line, I really recommend. Cherie’

on March 8, 2018

I love a good mystery, and this book certainly delivers that! Easy reading yet kept your interest throughout the entire story. Only someone that has worked in tv broadcast could deliver the story the way Mr Evans has. Can’t wait for the sequel!

on November 4, 2017
I was a homicide detective while putting myself through law school. The story has some fun twists to it, and insights known only to those that have picked up the bodies. I found myself comparing the characters in the book to other cops I have known. About half way though the book, it becomes a “I’m staying up until I finish it” book. I loved it, and if you like your author that has “inside” information and “cop humor”, you’ll love it.
on December 12, 2017
I have not picked up a book to read for many years. I’m glad I started with this one. It was a continual flow of personality rich characters mixed up with an unusual mystery. The story line kept me going strong all the way to the end. I look forward to Bill’s next book.
on December 7, 2017
A fast-paced, entertaining read. Multiple interesting characters who will keep you guessing until the very end. Surprising twists as Evans guides you through the world of a local TV news station. Five stars.
on November 12, 2017
I love a good mystery but this is also a fun look into the world of local newsrooms. I’m looking forward to Bill Evan’s next book!
on November 1, 2017
Fantastic thriller. Couldn’t put it down. Hoping there will be more.
on December 9, 2017

Great suspense novel and an easy read. Looking forward to part 2!

on January 28, 2018
I enjoyed every page! I read it twice because by the time you get to the end.. you’ve twisted directions! I’m hoping there will be a sequel! Is it true.. or is it not!??! This book really gets you thinking about behind the scenes and then topple that with what’s going on in society today…. your mind will go on a journey! It will change your perspective as you get up the next morning to watch your local favorite hosts… it will put some deep thoughts as you’re watching.. listening.. and wondering!

on November 9, 2017
Absolutely loved this first book by Bill Evans. Cannot wait for #2 in trilogy to come out. This taste only teased the pallet wanting for more. A great thriller set in a news affiliate in Santa Barbara Ca.that lets you sink your teeth in slowly but you cannot get loose. It is too good and leaves you wanting! It’s a comfortable read in that it is not too long but you get the whole story until next time! Read it in a couple of days and look forward to seeing more books by this talented new author.

on February 12, 2018
Good mystery! ! Thanks to Netgalley for this free copy. My opinion is my own.

on January 3, 2018

Evans does excellent work in this book. His imagery uncovers the dark and dismal environment of the news industry. Evans dives into the human nature and it’s unforgiving temptations people endure in the creation of relationships with others in the work place. In this book, you find out just how far those temptations take the coworkers in this quaint news station in Santa Barbara.

Seraphia rated it it was amazing Shelves: whodunitmurdernews Engaging from start to finish. This is one murder mystery that you will not want to put down!